glasses on a table

News

Bank News and Announcements



The offices of UNION Savings BANK are closed in observance of the following holidays during the 2024 calendar year.

  • New Year’s Day - Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day - Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Good Friday - Friday, March 29, 2024- All Offices will close at noon
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth Day - Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day - Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Columbus Day - Monday, October 14, 2024
  • Veterans Day - Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 28, 2024
  • Christmas Eve Day - Tuesday, December 24, 2024 - All Offices will close at noon
  • Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25, 2024






Dear Valued Customer,

We understand that recent news of bank closures in New York and California is concerning. We want to reassure you that your deposits with UNION Savings BANK are safe and secure, and we take the responsibility of safeguarding your hard-earned money very seriously.

As an independent, locally owned bank in business since 1883, we have a long-standing history of stability and commitment to sound banking practices. The bank is financially strong and maintains more than the required liquidity and capital levels. Additionally, FDIC insurance covers deposits of up to $250,000 per depositor for each account ownership category.

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact one of our bankers for assistance. We also recommend the following resources from the FDIC about deposit insurance coverage.

Thank you for your trust in us, and we look forward to continuing to serve you for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Nick Gill
CEO, President and Director
UNION Savings BANK


Rates are on the move. Stay flexible with our short term CDs with special rates!

Available for a limited time at a UNION Savings BANK office near you! Contact a banker for complete details.

CD Terms on Special
9 Month CD at 4.76% APY*
12 Month CD at 4.30% APY*
15 Month CD at 4.15% APY*

Disclosure
*Annual Percentage Yield (APY) is accurate as of June 14, 2024 and may change without notice. The minimum balance to open the 9 Month is $5,000. The minimum balance to open the 12 Month is $1,000. The minimum balance to open the 15 Month is $1,000. Fees and withdrawals may reduce earnings. No institutional, public, or broker deposits accepted. Penalty for early withdrawal may apply.